Hello swan

20130825-201103.jpgAlmost nothing makes me happier than a pretty coffee table setting. I love to change things all the time and at the moment I’m feeling a bit of a botanical vibe. The green just makes things fresh. In my little tableau I have an old mirrored Art Deco tray I picked up from trade me for $5 buckaroos a few years ago; a Jo Malone box with candley stuff in it; a Murano vase I picked up in…you guessed it…the island of Murano just outside of Venice; a succulent from the local plant shop; two milk bottles a dear friend gave me for my birthday with some fresh rosemary from the garden (I could smell them all day); a baby Crown Lynn swan I picked up for a song in Raglan; a sweet vanilla candle from the Whare Whare; and you may just see poking from behind the tray a vintage box of dominos also from the land of Trade Me. What do you have on your table?

Please leave a Reply. Thank you!

