Mint me this, mint me that

Happy Friday everyone!

I’ve been feeling a little under the weather this week and liking a cup of tea, thought a suitable brew would perk me up.

I went to dinner with a friend at Cafe Hanoi in Britomart last week and in lieu of dessert, we opted for a shared pot of mint tea served with pouring honey. So simple and delicious! And the perfect remedy for all aches and ills.

I picked a bunch of fresh mint from the garden, boiled the kettle, let the mint steep for a few minutes then added a dollop of honey to the mix. Result? Divine.

Minted tea

What have you been brewing this week?

x

Please leave a Reply. Thank you!

