In the kitchen: Chicken tacos with chilli corn, black beans and zingy avocado green salad

Mexcican fiesta - olẽ!
Mexcican fiesta – olẽ!

I promised Hovi we would indulge in a Mexican fiesta this past weekend and I quickly found some great recipes courtesy of one of my favourite chefs – Jamie Oliver.

We weren’t in the mood for pork so substituted that with chicken instead.

So queue up for this yummy menu:

  • Chilli corn
  • Chicken tacos
  • Zesty black beans
  • Avocado green salad
  • Plain unsweetened yogurt with chilli

Other than swapping out the meat and adding some red onion (‘cos I can, y’all) the recipes were pretty faithful. You can find the recipes here and here. I could eat tacos all the time and these recipes are pretty healthy overall – no cheese!

I have to say the best part of the meal for me was the chilli corn. Yum!

What food fiestas have you been indulging in?

Alyssa
x

Please leave a Reply. Thank you!

