Wrapped up with gifts

Gift wrap

When it comes to wrapping gifts I tend to keep it simple for two reasons. One – I’m inspired by so many beautiful ideas that it can become a little overwhelming. Two – I just run out of time!

This year I I decided on a black, white,and gold theme and decided to stick with brown paper (I’ve been using plain brown paper that comes in rolls and even plain paper bags!) and some gift paper with a very cute fox print. I’ve accessorised each gift with black and white ribbons with polka dots and stripes as well as plain brown gift tags that I’ve glitzed up with gold sparkles.

Simple and a bit rustic but with a bit of zing.

Gift wrap fox v2

If you need lots of gift wrapping inspiration, check out some great ideas from the doyenne of everything homey Martha Stewart, colourful pops of colour and texture from Decor8 and wrapping gift with lovely fabric lace from A Beautiful Mess.

How are you wrapping your gifts this year?

Alyssa
x

Please leave a Reply. Thank you!

