A little bit arty

A la Mode Octopus prints

People who know me know I love a good print. From vintage prints that I’ve picked up second hand to something a bit more modern, I love finding a picture that resonates with me.

At the end of last year I picked up some fabulous prints from one of my favourite daily sale sites – Onceit. Onceit tends to sell a unique mix of prints and one of my favourites popped up from NZ designer Hailwood. I already had one of his prints and was happy to scoop one up at sale price.

A la Mode Octopus prints-2

Isn’t she lovely?

I remember seeing all of Hailwood’s prints years ago and falling in love.

I also bought the above nautical inspired Octopus prints from A La Mode that I’ve hung in the hallway. I love that only half the octopus is in each frame. A bit of a departure from my usual choices, but I have to say I really like it.

And if you are like me and buy prints but struggle to get them framed without breaking the bank, I can highly recommend Factory Frames in Lunn Ave or Mairangi Bay. Good, quality frames at great prices.

Now as a renter, if only I could hang them all.

Alyssa
x

Please leave a Reply. Thank you!

