Walkabout: Cambridge Trash and Treasure

Trash and treasure camera display

Every month on every second Sunday the main street of Cambridge comes alive with it’s own Trash and Treasure market with second hand stalls selling everything from baking, clothing, china, bric a brac and antiques.

I love nothing more that sifting through piles of junk to hunt down little treasures. And on a recent jaunt down to the Waikato I have to say I came back $20 dollars poorer but with a healthier vintage account.

My spoils of treasure hunting included some vintage bakeware for $5, a gorgeous fur collar also for $5, a depression glass dish for $10 and a cool old ruler for $5.

Man, do I love a bargain!

Trash and treasure scales etc

There were a few things that caught my eye that I wish I could have bought such as an oak writing slope (I did think about it but the vendor wanted $100), a pair of Salter scales but I have the exact same one so it’s silly to have two (but they are fabulous to hold eggs or fruit) and an amazing display only table of vintage cameras in mint condition which you can see in the main picture above. Swoon worthy.

Trash and treasure tins etc

I can’t wait to go back.

Alyssa
x

2 thoughts on “Walkabout: Cambridge Trash and Treasure

Please leave a Reply. Thank you!

