My vintage find: Crown Lynn Swans

Crown lynn swans

Do a quick search for Crown Lynn swans on auction site Trade Me and you’ll find these little darlings are not only in hot demand but cause the most ardent swan lovers to partake in aggressive bidding wars.

I remember when I was a child my mother had one of these large swan vases but it ended up unloved gathering dust in some forgotten corner. Nowadays these precious items are proudly displayed front and centre in their graceful and serene glory.

My little swans (and the big mama) were purchased either on Trade Me or at a vintage store. My most amazing find was the large swan for just $26! Not that all of them are in perfect condition but I’m quite fond of their little nibbles.

What makes us Kiwis love them so much? They’re collectable absolutely but I think its because they’re just so simply beautiful to look at.

Alyssa
x

 

Related links

Hello swan

Please leave a Reply. Thank you!

