Enjoy the sunrise

Sunrise

For the past few weeks I’ve been getting up early with the birds while it’s dark outside, making myself leave a warm bed, and groaning into my exercise gear ready to do a little Crossfit style workout.

About five years ago I used to be a religious Crossfit goer and I was so fit! I loved being able to run, jump, pushup, burpe and squat on demand and beat the boys while I was at it! These days my preferred style of exercise is a bit more sedate, one that includes lots of walking and ashtanga yoga.

But with the kilos creeping on and scaring myself in the mirror recently (what the?), I decided I seriously needed to up the ante so I’ve I’ve brought a bit of Crossfit loving’ back into my life (and some major healthy eating!).

From the comfort of my own home, and with some pumping music urging me on (and with views like the above from my back deck) exercise is honestly quite fun.

Alyssa
x

Please leave a Reply. Thank you!

