My vintage find: Italian leather satchel

Leather satchel

On a recent foray to Matakana- one of my favourite markets – I was on the hunt for a little treasure. Tucked amongst some china and bric-a-brac, I found this lovely Italian leather beauty.

I gave the bag a thorough clean with some leather cleaner (already has some for my sofa), then a good moisturise with some especial leather cream. It has lots of pockets and compartments inside and the colour of the leather is such a gorgeous caramel. Swoon.

She may be a little worn in places, her strap far too long, in fact almost down to my knees, but I think I’ve found my new laptop bag.

Ciao bella!

Alyssa
X

Please leave a Reply. Thank you!

