My vintage find: 1940s costume jewellery

Vintage jewellery-2

Β 

Sometimes when you need a little pick me up, a bit of bling and sparkle can make your day that much sunnier. And when it’s vintage bling and sparkle, it’s even better.

I picked up these little beauties from a vintage store in a little Coromandel town and I’ve been in love with them ever since.

The store owner said they were from the 1940s and the fine detail and design really shine through.

I’ve worn both the brooch and earrings on a number of occasions and I always get some lovely comments. Even if the earrings are a little painful at times – gotta love screw ins!

I love wearing unique pieces that don’t come from your average jewellery junk shop and I always feel a little more special for having worn them.

Alyssa
X

Please leave a Reply. Thank you!

